STATUTE - 17

Constitution of Faculty

The Faculty shall be the principal coordinating and administrative body amongst the departments of the Faculty and shall be constituted for each Faculty separately.

- (a) Each Faculty shall consist of the following members, namely:
 - (i) The Dean of the Faculty who shall be the Chairperson;
 - (ii) The nominee of the Vice Chancellor;
 - (iii) All Heads of the departments constituting the faculty;
 - (iv) All the Professors and the Associate Professors of the Departments assigned to the Faculty and the departments teaching in that faculty;
 - (v) Two experts, co-opted by the Faculty who possess special attainments in particular fields of study and are not teachers of the University since last three years.
- (b) The members of the Faculty, other than the ex-officio members, shall hold the office for a term of three years from the date of their appointment or cooption, as the case may be or as specified otherwise.
- (c) Powers and functions are laid down in Statute 18.