Saturday, 25 January, 2020
Web Mail|Home|Career

Technical Events

A Mock Placement Competition

A mock placement competition was organized by Communication Skills dept for second and third year students of the institute by ISF on August 28, 2012. Students of the EC and EI department actively participated in the competitions held in various other reputed institutes and have won prizes.

Business Quiz Competition

Prof. Vinod Sharma and Baljeet Singh Narang Organized an "Intra-College Business Quiz Competition" on August 25, 2012. In all 59 teams participated in this competition out of which 16 teams were short listed, through screening round, for the final quiz. There were total four rounds in this competition. After very tough competition, the first prize was won by Ankit Mehta and Priyank Bang from MITM (Management) and second prize was won by Punit Lokhre and Prince Rai from MIST and third prize was also won by Rahul Khandelwal and Navankur Verma from MIST. The event was coordinated by Ms. Guneet Tuteja, student of MBA program. 


As the institutes goal is to inculcate both professional ethics and human values in our students so as to make them stand in this tough society and lead it through their own knowledge and intelligence.MCA department has taken initiative towards the fulfillment of the placement goal. For this MCA dept had conducted on Date 4th Oct, 2012 Tech-Quiz conducted. This Tech-Quiz events yearly conducted in this event comprised of various subjects like C, C++,Data Structure, DBMS,Operating System with focused with general awareness of new trends of Information and Communication Technology including TCS Infosys placement papers coverd.


Medi-Caps Institute of Technology and Management, Indore participated in "EFFICYCLE 2012" event held from October 12 to 14, 2012 at UIET, Chandigarh. This national event is organized by Society of Automotive Engineers, India (SAEINDIA) every year. SAENIS is an endeavor which presents a new milestone in the realm of "Green Technology" – SAE EffiCycle. The Mechanical Engineering Department of MITM also participated in Maveric Racers in the event with a team consisting of 8 student members. The event commenced with Technical Inspection. It comprised of Go-No Go gauge test, Figure of Eight and Brake Test. Maveric Racers cleared all these three events without a hitch and fetched all the two pre-requisite stickers for the second day event. The second day included events such as Acceleration event, Maneuverability test and Gradient test etc. Maveric Racers cleared the entire tests with flying colors. At the end of event was the endurance test in which all the vehicles had to cover maximum laps within 1 hour 30 minutes on the track of 1.2 km. The vehicle design and concept was appreciated by many judges and general masses. The event was marked by presence of print and electronic media, along with distinguished personalities from Maruti Suzuki India Limited, Minda Group, ICAT and many others. The entire project of Maveric Racers was sponsored by the institute with the approximate cost of Rs. 70,000. The Maveric Team is thankful to the management team of MGI for their genuine support.


On October 7, 2012 the first phase of Techfest named TechOlympics was organized by IIT Mumbai at Medi-Caps. Medi-Caps had been the centre for the event for three consecutive years successfully. The event was inaugurated and addressed by director MITM Dr.Sunil Somani and director MIST Dr.S.R Kumar. The IIT student managers Aayush and Lokendra informed participants about various activities of Tech fest. The competitions of Tech Olympics were Hovercraft, Pirate wars, Grid Masters and Programmable. Around 612 students participated from all over India in the event .The winners in the semi finals in Hovercraft were IPS Academy Indore and MANIT Bhopal, in Pirate wars were Malwa College Indore, in Grid Masters were Medi-Caps College and IPS Academy Indore and in Programmable were IIT Allahbad. These teams will compete in the finals at IIT Mumbai. Prof. Sourav Dave and CSI president Prakshay Dhamdhere ended the event with vote of thanks.

Tech quiz marks the celebration of Engineer's day

"The IETE (Institute of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers) organized a Tech Quiz to mark the celebration of Engineer's day in Electronics Department of MITM. The quiz was conducted in 2 rounds: the first one was a preliminary written test and the second round was the quiz contest between the qualifying teams. The event was open to all electronics engineering students from I to IV year for participation at a nominal participation fee. The questions were based on the curriculum of both EC and EI subjects. Each team had two members. After the written test, 4 highest scoring teams went for the final round held in the auditorium. The quizmasters were EC (IV year) MITM students and IETE council members Urvi Pattani and Moiz Badshah. Winners were Aman Maheshwari and Ankit Mahajan (EC III year) and were awarded with a cash prize of rupees 1000 along with a book each. Runners up were Nitin Gupta and Shivani Goel (EC III year) who were given a set of books as consolation prize.



A team of 25 students participated in "SUPRA SAEINDIA 2012"  (6 to 9 September) with their car named "Mechasonics". This events was organized by Maruti Suzuki held at Buddha International Circuit (BI), Noida.
The SUPRA SAEINDIA is a national event which challenges the undergraduate and graduate students of university to conceive, design, fabricate with thei own small. Formula style, autocross racing cars. The competition included two phases-Virtul Supa in which the design of SUPRA car pats and assembly was carried out along with the analysis on CAD/ CAE tools available in house. The entire design was analyzed for failure as per the constraints of the rule book. The aerodynamic structure of the vehicle done by CFD analysis. In the event there were 65 teams cleared the virtual round and were selected for the final event. "Mechasonics" was the only car which could reach the final ound of the race fom Madhya Pradesh region. The project guides were Dr. K.K. Gupta, M Tapan Jain, Mr. Sanjay Purahit, Mr. Jayesh Barve and Mr. Purshottam Laad.