Saturday, 25 January, 2020
Web Mail|Home|Career

Computer Science Department

The Department of Computer Science was started in the year 2016 and has set of well qualified and experienced faculty with state of the art laboratories to meet the quality in education required to meet the challenges in the 21st century.   The department has around 120 students. The total intake of students is 120 each in every year. The students are not only trained in academic excellence but also encouraged to acquire industry exposure through in-house training sessions in various technologies. This process will equip the students to be  industry ready to find the jobs in their interested area.   


  • BSc(Computer Science)
  • BCA

MCA is running in Engineering Faculty  For more click here

Medi-Caps Group Group of Institution

Dr. Jitendra Choudhary
Education: Ph.D. (CS), M.Tech. (CS)

Dr. Jitendra Choudhary has done M.Tech. and Ph.D. in Computer Science from School of Computer Science & Information Technology,  Devi Ahilya University Indore. His subject of interest includes Software Engineering, JAVA Programming & Technologies, Software Testing and Quality Assurance, Operating System. His research area includes Extreme Programming and Software Maintenance.

Name Designation Qualification Total Experience
Dr. Jitendra Choudhary HOD Ph.D. (CS), M.Tech. (CS) 11
Dr. Nitika Vats Doohan Associate Professor Ph.D., M.Tech.(CSE) 16
Mr. Suryakant soni Assistant Professor M.Tech.(CS), Ph.D.(CS)* 6
Mr. Nishant K. Sinha Assistant Professor M.Tech., M.Sc.(IT) 7 Years
Ms. Priyanka Jain Assistant Professor MCA, BCA 1 Year
Dr. Priyanka Ora Assistant Professor PhD, MCA, BSc(CS) 6 Year
Ms. Sindhubala Patel Assistant Professor MSc, NET qualified 2 Year
Mr. Mohsin Ali Assistant Professor MCA, BCA 0.8
Mr.Gaurav Porwal Assistant Professor MCA, BSc(CS) 8 Years
Mr Ankit Goud Teaching Assistant MCA
Mr. Nitin Soni Teaching Assistant MCA 2 Years
Ms. Shruti Pustake Teaching Assistant MCA, B.Sc 5.6 Years
Mr. Shakti Singh Bhaduriya Teaching Assistant MCA, 6 years
Ms. Laxmi Kag Teaching Assistant MCA, B.Sc


Course NameIntake Duration
BCA 60 3 Years
B.Sc. 60 3 Years

Project Lab


Programming Lab


  • Two students of BCA Keshav Shukla and Nimra Sayyed paper has been selected at BITS Pilani, APOGEE-2017
  • MNM college of Engineering organised ACM national level ONLINE CodingExam on February 28, 2017 at 10am. Out of 2453 participation, few students of BCA participated and scored the following rank:-- NanityaJachpure Rank-11, AbhishekNalwaya Rank-14, KratinTiwari Rank-15, Arpit Suresh Rank-16, KeshavShukla Rank-17.
  • ShivMohan Mishra of BCA participated in 5 km. Marathon organised on January 15, 2017, at MHOW CHAWNI.
  • JIO-Indore has organised a Marathon of 10 Km..ShivMohan Mishra, student of BCA took part in this and completed his Marathon in 00:48:02minutes.
  • Ms. Anjali Sharma of BCA scored BRONZE medal in 17th M.P. State WUSHU Championship 2016 held at Dewas on September 11-13, 2016.